Home » From the Word » He Will Enliven Us After Two Days and Raise Us Up On The Third Day

He Will Enliven Us After Two Days and Raise Us Up On The Third Day

Image

Enliven us and raise us up oh Lord!!

On the one hand, Habakkuk prayed for revival; on the other hand, Hosea spoke of the desolation of the “two days” and the resurrection on the third day.

Hosea 6:1-2

“Come and let us return to Jehovah; for He has torn us, but He will heal us, and He has stricken us, but He will bind us up.  He will enliven us after two days; On the third day He will raise us up, and we will live in His presence.”

May we pray over these verse. We need to pray,

“Lord, I would like to return to You. Heal me, Lord. Bind me up. Lord, You will enliven us after two days; on the third day You will raise us up, and we will live in Your presence.”

With the Lord, one day is like a thousand years (2 Peter 3:8); according to this principle, the two days in Hosea 6:2 may signify the first two periods of a thousand years each, counting from A.D. 70, when the Roman prince Titus destroyed Jerusalem and the temple, cruelly killed thousands of Jews, and scattered the Jews among the nations.

For two thousand years God has left Israel in a dead condition, but after two-thousand-year period, the third thousand years will come.

Image

This principle being the same in our Christian life. After the two days of desolation there is the third day; Christ was resurrected on the third day, and as the pneumatic Christ, the life-giving Spirit, in resurrection, He is the reality of the third day. If we have the resurrected Christ, we are in the morning, the sunrising, and is the real revival to us.

Let us sing and pray over the hymn below. This hymn was written by A.B. Simpson and is available in hymnal.net. The entire hymn is a prayer:

O Lord, breathe Thy Spirit on me,
Teach me how to breathe Thee in;
Help me pour into Thy bosom
All my life of self and sin.

I am breathing out my sorrow,
Breathing out my sin;
I am breathing, breathing, breathing,
All Thy fulness in.

I am breathing out my own life,
That I may be filled with Thine;
Letting go my strength and weakness,
Breathing in Thy life divine.

Breathing out my sinful nature,
Thou hast borne it all for me;
Breathing in Thy cleansing fulness,
Finding all my life in Thee.

I am breathing out my sorrow,
On Thy kind and gentle breast;
Breathing in Thy joy and comfort,
Breathing in Thy peace and rest.

I am breathing out my sickness,
Thou hast borne its burden too;
I am breathing in Thy healing,
Ever promised, ever new.

I am breathing out my longings
In Thy listening, loving ear;
I am breathing in Thy answers,
Stilling every doubt and fear.

I am breathing every moment,
Drawing all my life from Thee;
Breath by breath I live upon Thee,
Lord, Thy Spirit breathe in me.

Source: http://www.hymnal.net/hymn.php/h/255#ixzz2Cis4jgjt

Leave a Reply

