Home » From the Word » Psalms 25

Psalms 25

Image

A psalm of David

A Psalm of David

To You, O Jehovah, I lift up my soul.

2  O my God, I trust in You; Do not let me be ashamed; Do not let my enemies exult over me.

3  Indeed may all who wait on You not be ashamed; May those who deal treacherously without cause be ashamed.

4  Make Your ways known to me, O Jehovah; Teach me Your paths.

5  Guide me in Your truth, and teach me; For You are the God of my salvation; I wait on You all the day long.

Remember Your compassions, O Jehovah, And Your acts of kindness, for they are from of old.

The sins of my youth and my transgressions, do not remember; According to Your lovingkindness, remember me, For the sake of Your goodness, O Jehovah.

8  Jehovah is good and upright; Therefore He instructs sinners concerning the way.

9  He guides the lowly in justice And teaches the lowly His way.

10  All the paths of Jehovah are lovingkindness and truth To those who observe His covenant and His testimonies.

11  For the sake of Your name, O Jehovah, Pardon my iniquity, for it is great.

12  Who then is the man who fears Jehovah? Him will He instruct concerning the way that he should choose.

13 His soul will dwell in prosperity, And his seed will possess the land.

14  The intimate counsel of Jehovah is to those who fear Him, And His covenant will He make known to them.

15  My eyes are continually turned to Jehovah, For He will bring my feet out of the net.

16  Turn toward me, and be gracious to me, For I am alone and afflicted.

17  Relieve the troubles of my heart, And bring me out of my distresses.

18  Look on my affliction and my suffering, And forgive all my sins.

19  Look on my enemies, for they are many; Indeed they hate me with a violent hatred.

20  Keep my soul, and deliver me; Do not let me be put to shame, For I take refuge in You.

21  May integrity and uprightness preserve me, For I wait on You.

22  Redeem Israel, O God, Out of all his troubles.

Source: http://online.recoveryversion.org